Tags

, , , , , , ,

First climbing experience! Quite the challenge!

  1. Think like a winner. Every little change starts with one person. Small wins amass and change the world. The small things you do every day, that’s what matters. Everyday can be a holyday. It doesn’t have to be a special date on the calendar. Every day can bring you success, happiness, or just make you feel content, whit what you do. It’s up to me. It’s up to you. And every day counts.
  2. Get inspired. Read a nice book, watch a creative video, read a great quote, or a blog post, stop & look at a masterpiece for a moment. Experience greatness, let it flow and feel it. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm, as Ralf Waldo Emerson said.
  3. Boost my motivation. I’ve read somewhere that motivation is not something we should take for granted. Just as our bodies need food every day, our mind needs motivation, challenges, clashes of ideas… Provide those every day.
  4. Foster my dreams & ideas. Doesn’t matter if there are new or old, if they are mine or stolen. The tiniest idea can sink so deep in your conscience that it can change you forever. And sometimes it’s the small things (the ones I don’t necessarily notice) that help me grow.
  5. Question everything. Is this the best way to do this? Is it the simplest way? Will it help? Am I doing the best I can? And so on… Don’t’ get me wrong I do not doubt myself; I am just always searching for a better me.
  6. Observe. Sometime ago I started taking photos. On the go. With my phone. I don’t strive for the best quality here. I just want to see the world and the people around me in a different angle. I stop and think about how I can see gratitude, joy, friendship, success, content… in the photos I take. And I strive to notice all these things more and more. Every day. This beautifies and enriches my world. And I find myself looking for new things to discover and photograph.
  7. Be grateful. This is a hard thing to do. Being grateful. Expressing gratitude toward someone. Most people don’t even mean it when they say ‘thank you’. But a couple of months I found myself in a thigh place and situation so-hard-to-bear (unprovoked and unexpected), that I was forced to turn to the people around me. And they ASTONISHED me. Most of them I have known for less than 6 months, but I don’t think that even my best-est of friends would have succeeded in comforting me better, making me feel understood, and most of all showing me real care. I didn’t think that people like these existed. I have never met people so great, so caring, so generous. (I thought they only existed in my favorite books). I gladly confess that I was mistaken.
  8. Share. Sharing is a hard lesson to learn. I am grateful I was brought up with hard-coded sharing values. I believe that eventually everything comes back to us. The Earth is round, and we are all just energy. So the more we share the more we connect. With each other. With ourselves. An idea I share can travel a thousand kilometers, a line I write can reach thousands of people. It doesn’t matter, what you do, just share it.
  9. Never stop doing/helping. Everybody has a thing… my thing? Enthusiasm, smiles, radiating positive energy. But for all those, I need to feel content with myself. And the more I do in a single day, the better and more satisfied I feel. I like goals, because I like feeling great about achieving them.
  10. Have a date with reality. I try to figure out what made me happy, or sad. I strive to see the value in everything that I spend time on. I don’t want to wake up one day and realize that a big chunk of my life has passed me by while I was thinking I am doing something with my life. Only to realize that I was mistaken. I challenge myself, I tend to learn something new, I strive to spend more time with the people that matter. Sometimes I talk too much, sometimes I am too silent… It’s not a change of mood, or a caprice, it’s just my way to sync with everything around me.